Why small business owners need YOUTUBE?

Obviously everyone knows Youtube means VIDEOS.

but why do we need that?

For my business I already open facebook fanpage, twitter account, my own website, pinterest, instagram etc etc. Why do I still need to invest my time opening account in Youtube and do videos and get likes from others? What benefits do I get from it? people like to be social media more than anything else right?

This is how I thought before I got to know all these things about Youtube.

  • YouTube is the second biggest search engine (after Google).
  • 60 hours of video are uploaded every minute, or one hour of video is uploaded to YouTube every second.
  • Over 4 billion videos are viewed a day.
  • Over 800 million unique users visit YouTube each month.
  • Over 3 billion hours of video are watched each month on YouTube.
  • More video is uploaded to YouTube in one month than the 3 major US networks created in 60 years.
  • In 2011, YouTube had more than 1 trillion views or almost 140 views for every person on Earth.

After read out all these points I finally know the reasons why I should open an account today itself. Soon I’m going to post my video also..yeah!!! I already thought and plan where should I shoot my video, how to take my shots, how I should talk in my video and etc etc. I’m very excited about it..

Back to the point..where were I? ahhh..the reasons.

The first reason is higher reach. From the first bullet points we already know that after Mr.Google people love Youtube. Only by providing what customers wants we bring up our sales right? The same thing here. We have to be in Youtube since customers love Youtube. Why they love it? Simple- easy accessibility, user-friendly, fun and interesting way of conveying a message. People like it because it’s not in the form of a lousy presentation, talk or long written document.

Moving to the second point videos touches people heart easily. Naturally all humans are emotional. Either we agree or not, we will be very connected to some issues or some things in particular. For me, I’m very sensitive to mother sentiments and love. Some of us like inspirational things. So by producing emotional videos we can indirectly attract our future customers who lead to sales. Not only these, people will be with you if you able produce a good video. What I mean here is videos are great way to grab people’s attention. They will stay focused and be with you if you convey your message in a video. 

Moving to the next and final point.

Youtube can be used as a great marketing tool. Using videos in E-Mail marketing generates 2-3 times higher click-through rates compared to static E-Mails.

so why are you still hesitating to open account? Open it now and and enjoy great features of youtube!!! 

After register, leave your link as a comment below so that I can follow or subscribe your videos.

That’s all.

 

Leave a Reply

